Moisture Deficiency Insurance

Moisture Deficiency Insurance pasture program shifted to a monthly payment schedule, providing payments to clients on a timely basis.

Weather Stations

Four new weather stations – Comrey, Vernon Lake, Steveville, and Red Coat – were added to the network of weather stations across Alberta, while two weather stations – Iron Springs and Altawan – were replaced with Picture Butte and Sage Creek respectively.

Satellite Yield Insurance

AFSC discontinued Satellite Yield Insurance in 2023 due to technical issues in acquiring the necessary program information. Clients were able to switch to Moisture Deficiency Insurance with no change to their dollar coverage and their continuous participation discount.